• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Thoughts on My First Two Days of Grad School

Yesterday, as you know, my mind was blown. I had my first class back at Criswell – Philosophy of Language. It was great, but I felt a little overwhelmed and, frankly, a little worried about Master level classes. Today has quelled those fears.

I had a NT intensive on Matthew as my first class today. It was awesome, but mainly because the prof is one of my all-time favorites – Dr. Metts! I was surprised to learn, however, that he favors Matthean priority of the gospels, and argues for a 43-45AD dating. He said he will touch on this more later and I am looking forward to it.

Finally, I had Reformation/Post-Reformation Theology with Dr. Bryant. I am one of three students in this one! Most of this first class he spent telling his story (which was awesome) and only barely touched on the major movers in the Reformations, but it looks to be a very interesting class.

All in all, I am very pleased, however I now remember that philosophy was never my forté. That is almost certainly why when class started yesterday that everything sounded so foreign. It’s not bad, but I will have to work particularly hard in there. Bring it on!

MSE

Leave a Reply

