• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Another Crisis Averted

Brooke was on the computer earlier when, out of nowhere, our internet dies. I do the same thing everyone else does at this point – wait. After an hour still there was nothing. Next step? Unplug and replug everything. Still nothing. Hold down the reset button on the modem for minutes on end. Check. But still no improvement.

I pull out my phone at this point and look up troubleshooting for my modem. (Brief pause to say that the verbal aspect book I’m reading right now really makes me think about that previous sentence, but that’s for another post). Ok, so I find that I’m not the only one who has had this problem. Many called AT&T and were told to buy another modem. Well, I don’t want to do that. I keep reading and find that some suggest it’s the power supply and to simply switch the plug out with a Sony PSP plug. I just happen to have said item, so I give it a shot. Voila! The modem powers up and here we are.

The lesson here? Make sure you exhaust every possible method before plunging another hundred bucks into something that you really don’t need.

MSE

Leave a Reply

