• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Please Pray

Please pray for my cousin, Amy. She was taken to the hospital in Denver this morning and I’m told that she may die. I’m not sure what’s going on yet, but she did deliver twins on the 4th, so I imagine that it has to do with complications. She is the sweetest person you will ever meet. I don’t want her to die. Please pray.

UPDATE: I heard from my dad (who heard from my mom who heard from my aunt) that my cousin, Amy, had a problem with her c-section wound opening up and it might have become infected. Apparently she has lost a lot of blood and had to have a blood transfusion. I’m told that they think they got the bleeding stopped, but I don’t know what Amy’s condition is. Keep praying. I am.

UPDATE #2: Amy had some procedure done and is doing a lot better from what I hear. I’m not sure what “a lot better” is, but it’s certainly preferred to worse. This day has been one of those hold-your-breath kind of days. Hopefully the worst is over.

UPDATE #3: My dad tells me that Amy is doing better. She’s still in the hospital and is scheduled to have an operation today. My dad wasn’t sure what kind of operation other than that it involved some plastic surgery. Also, one of her twins is leaving the hospital today. Thank you for your prayers. I’ll let you know what happens.

UPDATE #4: It’s amazing how quickly Amy has recovered! I’m certain it’s thanks to the prayers of everyone, including you. Thank you! Amy has returned home from the hospital today. I’m sure she’s a good ways from being back to her old self, but the worst seems to be passed. Thank God!

MSE

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for the updates. Bless her heart.

    still praying.

  2. Just said a prayer for her, and I’ll continue doing so

  3. Appreciate the updates. I join others in praying for a breakthrough.

  4. That’s wonderful news Matt!

  5. I’m glad to hear the good news!

Leave a Reply

