• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Recap

Today has been a bit of a whirlwind. It’s amazing that on days like this there just is never enough time to do anything!

Well, I got all prepped for my interview (discovered that an old suit fits again thanks to my exercise and diet regimen of late) and took off. In the rush I happened to forget my wedding ring at home, but it made for a stress-relieving joke at just the right time in the interview.

I got to my old high school and chatted with the receptionist for a little bit while waiting for the principal and vice-principal. That didn’t take long and they brought me back to their office. This was basically a get-to-know-you kind of thing. There were some questions about how I would handle situations, but for the most part I think they just wanted to get a feel for who I am and why I want this job. I appreciate that and hope that I presented the passion I have for the school and its students well enough to them.

I’m told that I will get a call back in the next couple of weeks when they’ll either move forward with a second interview or not. I know God is in control of whatever decision, but I do hope I’m chosen for this job.

MSE

One Response

  1. May He give you the desires of your heart!

Leave a Reply

