• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Elton John Calls Jesus Gay

The news is that Elton John, in an interview, called Jesus a “compassionate, super-intelligent gay man who understood human problems.” Yes, Elton John thinks Jesus was gay.

Now maybe I’ve been out of sync for a while, but this is a new argument to me. I’ve heard the orthodox view (obviously), I’ve also heard that Jesus and Mary Magdalene had a love child together and moved to Spain, I’ve heard that Jesus never existed, but I have never heard this one. Is this a new idea? Or did Elton get this from somewhere? How does he base this claim?

MSE

10 Responses

  1. I don’t know. Maybe Sir Elton’s reasoning went something like this:

    (1) King David was a type of Christ,
    (2) He was also gay (having carried on a gay relationship with Jonathan),
    (3) Jesus is the Davidic king,
    (3) Therefore Jesus is a gay man.

    Make sense? No? I didn’t think so!

    • That might make sense to someone, but not me. After giving it some thought, perhaps Elton’s reasoning might look something like this:

      (1) I have crowds flock to see me
      (2) Jesus had crowds flock to see him
      (3) I have had relations with men I travel with
      (4) Therefore Jesus must have had relations with the 12 men he traveled with

      Sad, but that might make sense to an eisegete.

  2. I assumed the reasoning was:
    1) Jesus was handsome.
    2) Jesus was well-dressed.
    3) Jesus was witty.
    4) Jesus never married.
    THEREFORE
    5) Jesus was gay.

  3. Are maybe the reasoning went…
    1. Jesus was compassionate
    2. Jesus was gentle
    3. Only gay men are compassionate and gentle
    4. Therefore, Jesus was gay

  4. My Bible tells me that Jesus did not sin.

    It also tells me the following in 1 Corinthians 6:9-10: “Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people – none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God.”

    I do not judge Elton John, but his actions, when I say that he is wrong when saying that Jesus is gay.

  5. Jesus was not gay ! He had lots olove for people

    Jesus was not gay. He had lots of compassion and love for people.He was sent here so we may have salvation.

Leave a Reply

