• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

PC Frustrations

It’s been coming for a long time now, but frankly I thought we’d have the money to deal with it. We don’t. Yesterday my desktop pc finally decided to stop working (I’m typing this from my netbook – thankfully I have this). I tried to save it – to get it to last for just a few more months – but to no avail.

All of our pics, all of our financial info, all of my documents are in my desktop’s hard drive. And of course, I have no access to them (at least until I get another desktop). What’s more, I have no external dvd drive to put BibleWorks onto my netbook! All in all, this has been very frustrating.

MSE

4 Responses

  1. I feel your pain. My desktop crashed at the beginning of last year and I lost a lot of stuff. When you do get the money to replace it make sure to get an external hard drive to store the important stuff on. I hardly keep anything on my C drive these days.

    • Yeah. It’s starting to hit me how important something like an external drive can be. Fortunately for me, I know I haven’t lost anything. I just can’t get to my files. So, when I do finally get something else it’ll be ok.

      I think the hardest part is going to be not being able to use BibleWorks.

  2. That’s good. My hard drive is what got fried on my last PC so it was a big hit. As far as BW goes, can you even remember life before having it? 😉

Leave a Reply

