• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

WordPress Goes Down and Back Up

I just want to say that I never want to see WordPress go back down again. What was it? Were they overloaded? That would truly be an accomplishment on their part. Anyway, glad to see that they are back up. I look forward to seeing all those posts that I’m sure you had to put on hold during this time.

It was nice to get a little reading done while they were down (although I have regular reading time scheduled already). What did you do during this time (if it even affected you at all)?

MSE

5 Responses

  1. I was just getting ready to write something about WP going down for a few hours. I don’t know what happened but it’s happened once or twice in the past.

    • I checked their blog. They’ve got some info on what happened there. Apparently this was the worst case of this that they’ve had in a few years.

  2. […] that would cause a problem but apparently I wasn’t the only one having problems.  Matt just mentioned that it happened to him too.  Must have been some king of WP glitch.  It sucked because I was in […]

  3. That was just weird. I was glad I wasn’t posting!

Leave a Reply

