• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Men’s Meeting vs. James Study

I’m in a position where I need to choose whether to remain in the men’s group meetings on Wednesday nights at my church or to switch over to a Bible study on James.

I’d hate to disappoint the guys, but I may go ahead and change over. I’m thinking that I might have more of a chance at discussing issues that relate to my interests in the James class (even though they’re a couple weeks in). Is there anyone who’s been in a similar situation, or who has been to both sorts of meetings, that wants to weigh in with an opinion?

MSE

2 Responses

  1. I don’t know what men’s meetings are like, but given a choice between a women’s meeting and a Bible study on any book of the Bible – the Bible study would win, hands down, every time.

Leave a Reply

