• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Where’s Dave Black?

I’m just wondering if anyone else out there is having trouble accessing Dave Black’s blog? When I click on it absolutely nothing comes up. It’s a blank page.

Surely Dr. Black hasn’t left us humble (for the most part) bibliobloggers alone! Surely this is just a problem on either my end or his. Someone let me know if you’ve got the same problem.

UPDATE: Well, Dr. Black has spoken (see comments). It is a virus that has ransacked his home computer! Here’s hoping he’s back up and running soon.

UPDATE #2: He’s back!

UPDATE #3: Dr. Black just left a comment saying that it could be several days before he’s officially back to blogging. His computer isn’t behaving as it should. Enjoy your blogging vacation, Dr. Black!

UPDATE #4: That seemed like a rather short “several days,” but I’m happy to report that Dr. Black is back . . . hopefully for good!

MSE

6 Responses

  1. Matt, my home computer has a major virus and I can’t send emails or upload to my site (I’m writing this from my Wake Forest office). An expert here at the seminary is running diagnostics and I hope to have the problem fixed today or tomorrow. Can’t wait to get back to blogging — lots of good things to report from this weekend.

    By the way, congrats on your new church home. I love your goal of serving others.

    Thanks for your concern 🙂

    • Ah, I see. Glad to hear that you’re still with us. I can’t wait to get caught up on farm life, Greek, Becky, Ethiopia, Robert E. Lee, etc.

      And thanks for the congratulations. It really is a fantastic church.

  2. Well, I was gonna tell you I got the page – but I’m late and you’ve already seen it!

    • I was a little late with the updates too. I’ve been busy today job hunting, so I didn’t notice Dr. Black’s blog go back up until just a bit ago.

  3. Hi again from Wake Forest, Matt. Just a note to say my home computer is still not working and it may be several days before I can have it fixed. We may have to rebuild the hard drive. Guess the Lord doesn’t want me to blog for a few more days, which is fine. Sometimes you can get too much of a good thing!

Leave a Reply

