• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Movie Notes

My wife, her sister (who is visiting with us), and I went to Sherlock Holmes last night. I thought the movie was very excellently well done. Holmes is portrayed more eccentrically than I think I remember him in the books, but nonetheless Robert Downey Jr is amazing in the role. One thing that I wish they had done more of was when Holmes thinks out his punches before he acts on it. This was a wonderful touch, but died too early in the movie. Overall, it was a fun, action-packed movie with great potential to turn into a series. I, for one, look forward to seeing Holmes come face to face with Moriarty in one of the sequels.

Now, I must dig up my old Conan Arthur Doyle novels.

MSE

Leave a Reply

