• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Who Should I Interview?

My interviews kind of fell by the wayside early last month, but that’s alright. I’ve tried other new things. I’ve also been busy at home. But with the new year coming, I’m thinking of starting it back up.

So, this is where I turn to you. What NT scholars would you like to see featured in an interview here? Maybe there is an up-and-comer? Or a NT prof that hasn’t published much? Or just someone you’re wondering about? Let me know. I’ll do what I can.

Also, what questions would you like me to ask? Are the ones I’ve used in the past adequate or are there changes that I should make to them (additions, subtractions)?

MSE

6 Responses

  1. Matt, how ’bout Rodney Decker at Bible Baptist Seminary or Seyoon Kim at Fuller Seminary? Each would make a splendid interview IMO. There’s also my colleague Maurice Robinson who has done some excellent work in textual criticism.

  2. I’ll be sure to email each of them when I get back from Corpus. Thanks for the suggestions.

  3. I’ll vote for Dave Black; Bart Ehrman; James Dunn; or Mike Bird. I suspect all would make for interesting interviews.

  4. Nick, I asctually have asked Ehrman to do so, but his schedule has kept him from it thus far. I’ll see if your other suggestions would be willing though. Thanks for the help.

  5. Dunn. I’m really liking him on the NPP. 😉

  6. I am not sure who all you’ve done. Have you done Craig Blomberg? Mosies Silva? D. A. Carson or Keven Vanhoozer? or even Eckhard Schnabell? What about Ben Witherington? Perhaps Mark Struass? Doug Moo? Robert Gundry? Robert Stein? William Lane? R.T. France, or even I. H. Marshall?

    What about Richard Goodrich and Albert. Lukaszewski, the guys who did the Readers Greek NT?

Leave a Reply

