• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Christmas Traditions

Through my life I have had just a few traditions that we did as a family at Christmas. On Christmas Eve we would each get to open one present (my parents would make sure that it wasn’t one of the more important ones so that we could have those the next morning). We would always have someone read Luke 2 out loud on Christmas day before we started opening presents. How this tradition started, I don’t know. Perhaps it is more wide-spread than just my family though. Does anyone else do that?

Since getting married a few years ago, my wife and I have developed our own tradition. We buy one ornament each year to hang on our tree. This year will make four ornaments (WillowTree ornament, Starbucks cup, nativity, and now a star).

What traditions do you have? Is there anything special that you do this time of year?

MSE

One Response

  1. […] Matt posted about Christmas traditions this morning. I actually started thinking about them yesterday […]

Leave a Reply

