• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

They’re Editors, Not Authors

I just got the mail. Man, it is cold out there today. Anyway, the book from Southwestern Journal of Theology came today. I mentioned a few posts back that I will be doing a review for them, so I’m happy to see how quickly the book got here.

It’s The Gospel of John and Christian Theology. Originally I thought that Richard Bauckham and Carl Mosser were the authors of this book. Well, I should’ve paid more attention because I came to find out that they are the editors of it, and there are many other contributors to note including D. Jeffrey Bingham, the late Martin Hengel, Jürgen Moltmann, and Rowan Williams. I’m especially looking forward to Hengel’s paper, “The Prologue of the Gospel of John as the Gateway to Christological Truth.” All in all this should be an interesting book.

MSE

2 Responses

  1. It’s alright. I wasn’t blown away by it.

Leave a Reply

