• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Finishing

There are a few books that I’m skipping back and forth between right now. I normally read one at a time, so it’s getting a little frustrating that I can’t seem to get to the ends of these books as quickly right now. I’m nearing the end of Reading the Synoptic Gospels by O. Wesley Allen Jr, so that will be the next one reviewed on this site. However, I thought I’d ask you, my readers, which of the following that I should finish and review next.

The Purpose of Mark’s Gospel by Adam Winn,

Q, the Earliest Gospel by John Kloppenborg,

Introducing Paul by Michael Bird, or

Three Views on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament edited by Kenneth Berding and Jonathan Lunde.

What do you think? I’ve made it about half way through Winn’s book so far and less so through the others. Which would you like to see follow Allen’s book as a review on here?

MSE

2 Responses

  1. I would go with the one you’ve read most of, finishing sooner and freeing yourself to plow through the others.

Leave a Reply

