• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Payout #2

I got my second WTS blogger program payout yesterday! This is really becoming quite a highlight for me. Is there anything better than this program? I think not. Anyway, here is what I have ordered:

Zondervan Illustrated Bible Backgrounds Commentary Set: New Testament edited by Clinton Arnold (it was half off in their clearance section, but I think I got the last copy);

Ancient Texts for New Testament Studies: A Guide to the Background Literature by Craig Evans;

The Gospel of Mark (NICNT) by William Lane;

The Gospel of Mark (NIGTC) by R. T. France; and

Mark, 2nd edition (ACCS) edited by Thomas Oden and Christopher Hall.

Yes, I got three commentaries on Mark (four if you count the illustrated backgrounds one from the Zondervan set). I’ve found that it has started to become a favorite book for me (partly due to this book). Perhaps it will become something I study more closely in the coming months and years.

MSE

4 Responses

  1. That’s quite a haul there, Matthew! 🙂

    • Well, I might’ve chipped in a few bucks myself. Still looking forward to getting it in. I figure it’ll be Monday before it finally arrives.

  2. Keep a clicken on my banner too pls. I’m about 100 away.

Leave a Reply

