• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Top 10 Favorite Meals

This edition of my top ten lists contains the meals I love the most (in no particular order), all of them home-cooked by my wife at some point or another. If my wife is reading this then, Brooke, you make the best meals and I’d love to see any of these any time. Ok, let’s get started.

  1. Chicken Tetrazzini
  2. Chicken in a Pot, No Pie
  3. Roast Beef
  4. Chicken Noodle Soup
  5. Omelettes
  6. Steak (I never liked steak until I had her’s)
  7. Fried Chicken
  8. Tacos
  9. Hamburgers
  10. Tilapia (ok, so we bought this pre-made once, but I want to have it again and hope she will make it sometime)

Trust me, there’s plenty more where all this came from. She is quite the cook. I’m a very lucky man.

MSE

6 Responses

  1. […] Matt (is he king of the memes or what?) has a new one on your top 10 favorite meals. […]

  2. Good list, except for the talapia! Some of my favorites (not listed, of course) are boiled crawfish, muffulettas, roast beef po-boys, quesadillas, pizza, red beans and rice, and about a hundred other things!

  3. […] Posted on November 11, 2009 by Jason Matt’s at it again with the top-10, this time being about food (Matt, are you Southern Baptist?). I live in Louisiana and I’ve posted before about some of […]

  4. Well, I didn’t mean for this to turn into a meme, but ok. Go nuts, folks!

  5. Matt: The problem with tilapia is that it tastes like fish–a definite strike in my book! I like flounder, redfish, trout, and similar fish when they’re prepared a certain way.

Leave a Reply

