• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

There Are Never Enough Books

I don’t know about you, but I can’t ever seem to get enough books. I always think I need another (and I do). There are so many books involving Greek, New Testament, Backgrounds, etc that would be so great to have. I’m not a big OT guy, but I do recognize it’s importance and there are so many books even dealing with the basics of OT study that I would love to have. I wonder if I’ll still be the same way in ten years.

Books! I need More Books!

Is this true for you too? Will there always be so many more books that we’re always going to want? Is that a good thing or a bad thing?

MSE

2 Responses

  1. I am such a bibliophile that early on I had to make a decision: either buy EVERY book in biblical studies ever published, or depend on the library (including ILL). I chose the latter. Hence I give away books by the hundreds, mostly to small Bible colleges in the 2/3rds world. I think this is better stewardship than acquiring books that will sit on my bookshelf. There’s also a tertium quid of course, but I hardly ever do things halfway 🙂

    Just my two cents.

    • Good to know. I think you’re right. That is good stewardship.

      I get some books from the public library down the road (with a surprisingly well-built Christian section) that has kept me busy. With that and the review books I get (and hopefully soon books I’ll buy for seminary), then I’m pretty well set.

Leave a Reply

