• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Quote of the Day

I’ve been checking Dave Black’s blog regularly for a while now. He has a great wealth of love for people and it comes out in his writing. Any of you who have frequented his site know what I mean. So, it is no real surprise that what he writes has a way of convicting me. He makes me think about how I should behave as a Christian. I am sad to say that I fail miserably at times. That is why I am thankful for God’s mercy – which happens to be what today’s quote is about.

How thankful I am for the mercy that God has shown me. I am a very great sinner. But I am also a great recipient of mercy. If we Christians are truly receivers of God’s mercy, then we are under an obligation to become dispensers of mercy.  [Dave Black Online, 3:10 PM, Thursday, November 5, 2009]

MSE

Leave a Reply

