• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Top Ten Sports

In this edition of ‘Top Ten’ I’m dealing with sports that I love to play (not watch). I won’t waste your time writing about the benefits of participating in a sport (you all know they’re good for you). Here’s my list:

  1. Racquetball (What better way to relieve some stress than to hit a small ball in such a way that it will fly straight down in front of someone else)
  2. Soccer (If you can get a team together it’s a lot of fun)
  3. Basketball (One-on-one, three-on-three, full court, half court – you can’t go wrong)
  4. Canoeing (Yes, canoeing can be a sport – a very relaxing sport)
  5. Dodgeball (“If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball”)
  6. Mountain Biking (I’ve never done anything too difficult, but would love to take my bike with me to Colorado next time I go)
  7. Ping Pong (video explanation)
  8. Paint Ball (If you haven’t done it before, you don’t know what you’re missing)
  9. Volleyball (Especially sand volleyball; so much fun)
  10. Skiing (Although I didn’t do so well the first time I went, I’d still love to give it another try)

So, what about you? Do you have any favorite sports you like to play?

MSE

2 Responses

  1. Pro wrestling . . . and watch, not play.

    Favorite to play? Bowling.

Leave a Reply

