• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

I May Like It

I used the NLT translation to compare to my translation of Revelation 5:8-14 yesterday. I’ve not really spent any time with the NLT before, but I think it did a pretty good job with that passage. I may have to inspect this translation further.

NLT

I doubt it’ll replace any of the others I use (although I may use it devotionally), but there’s something about it that I like. I need to figure out what exactly that is. I’ll let you know what I come up with.

MSE

2 Responses

  1. It’s a great translation, Matt. I like it and use it for devotional and conversational readings.

    • Cool. The print copy I have is a small pocket-sized with little print. Hurts my eyes to read. Until I get another I’ll be using BibleWorks to check the NLT out. So, it may be a little while before I do any conversational readings from it. But it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

