• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Just In

I’ve been asking for fewer and fewer books as I have so many to review at the moment. However, I could not help but to ask Kregel Publications for a few titles that I have looked forward to for quite some time. I hadn’t heard anything, but today I went down to the mailbox and there they were.

Four Views on the Warning Passages in Hebrews, edited by Herbert Bateman IV with contributions from Garethh Cockerill, Buist Fanning, Randall Gleason, and Grant Osborne, and conclusion by George Guthrie;

Putting Jesus in His Place: The Case for the Deity of Christ, by Robert Bowman Jr and J. Ed Komoszewski; and

A New Reader’s Lexicon of the Greek New Testament, by Michael Burer and Jeffrey Miller

I’ve got to say, it’s going to be hard to pick one to go through first. Of course NRL will be great help with my translations (although hardly the only thing I will use), so that should have a review fairly quickly. The other two will go in the line up, but don’t be surprised if one jumps up to near the head of the pack of books to review.

MSE

2 Responses

  1. The Hebrews title is sure to be interesting. I also heard back from Mohr Siebeck, that they would be sending a title I requested! Yay!

Leave a Reply

