• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Top 10 Breakfast Foods

It’s time for another entry into my top 10 list. This time breakfast foods. I need to preface this by saying that I’m not going to include any cereal. There are two reasons for this. First, there are way too many to choose from (and many are good). Second, I don’t eat cereal often enough to list it as a favorite. I now present to you, in no particular order, my favorite breakfast foods:

  1. BreakfastRed Baron Breakfast Pizzas
  2. Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  3. Omelettes
  4. French Toast
  5. Oatmeal
  6. Toaster Strudels
  7. Scrambled Eggs
  8. Toast (with butter or jelly)
  9. Chick-fil-A Chicken Biscuits
  10. Pancakes

Now I don’t eat breakfast every day, but when I do one of these is what I love to have. So, what about you? What gets you going in the morning?

MSE

6 Responses

  1. What on earth is a breakfast pizza?

    I like nice scrambled eggs – but in a way that takes too long to prepare. E.g. with crushed chilli, shallots, mushrooms, onion, capsicum, ham/bacon/chicken, some oregano, feta cheese and after its all cooked, mixed with a small amount of salsa.

  2. All good stuff, except the toast with jelly and butter. I like mine with jelly or nothing. I don’t eat butter on anything! One of my favorite breakfast foods is an omelette (southwest style with chilis, onions, and peppers) with salsa atop! Yummy!

    • Again, I love me some salsa. You are right on there. And I don’t like jelly and butter on toast. It’s got to be one or the other. How can you not like butter on things?

  3. Matt: I don’t know–I just don’t care for it. I like it on popcorn, but that’s probably it. I detest it on baked potatoes especially! Ick!!!

Leave a Reply

