• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Isaiah 25:6 as the Background to the Feeding of the 5000

I have a friend from college who tweeted this question earlier this morning:

is Isaiah 25:6 the background for the feeding of the 5,000?

I looked it up and thought that it sounds more likely to be the background for the marriage supper of the lamb (see Rev 19). I tweeted back about this, but he’s at work right now, so I don’t imagine I’ll hear back from him until later.

This guy is one of the smarter people I know, so I can’t dismiss him as being just wrong in this case very easily. So, what do you think? Who’s right (if either of us)? If Isaiah 25:6 is the background for the feeding of the 5000 (see Mat 14, Mar 6, Luk 9, Jhn 6), how does that make sense?

MSE

Leave a Reply

