• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Top 10 Favorite Cars

Some of you may know that I am kind of a fan of driving (although I detest Nascar), and though I haven’t driven too many powerful cars, I still love to dream. I would love to save my money for another 44 years so that I can get a 100th anniversary edition of the Chevy Corvette (if Chevy is still around that is). So, I thought I’d compile a list of my favorite cars. Here they are in no particular order:

  1. 1963 Chevrolet Corvette
  2. 2005 Pontiac GTO
  3. 1995 Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo
  4. 1971 Plymouth Barracuda
  5. 1969 Chevrolet Camaro
  6. 2009 Nissan 370Z
  7. 1972 Ford Mustang Mach 1
  8. 1969 Dodge Charger
  9. 1970 Oldsmobile 442
  10. 1982 Datsun 280ZX

I realize the presence of the ’82 Datsun 280ZX may surprise some, but that was my first car and you would be shocked at the amount of power you can load that thing down with. Not enough to take on most of the other cars in this list, but certainly enough to give ’em what for down the street when a silly little thing that sounds like a lawnmower pulls up next to you. And it is enough to hold it’s own against many of the sports cars built today.

Of course there are other cars that should rightfully grace a list, these are just my favorite. So, what about you?

MSE

4 Responses

  1. ’68 Chevy Camaro, late-60s Chevelles, Corvette (especially the newest models, new Camaros are sweet too), Dodge Charger, Dodge Viper, and my dream car from childhood–the Ferrari Testarossa!

  2. It might be, but the one I had in mind is this one. It was the object of my desires throughout my childhood!

Leave a Reply

