• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

DTS Fall Fest and More

I went to Dallas Seminary’s Fall Fest yesterday with Brooke. It was kind of cool. There was some sloppy joe’s and beans (which were surprisingly awesome). They also had a miniature car show. This made me wish that my 280ZX was still running. They had a dunk tank for profs (always good fun), and blow up games for kids. Really, I think that my wife and I would’ve had more fun if I actually knew anybody there, but that’s ok since the food was free.

After leaving, we went over by this awesome little Italian grocery store called Jimmy’s. It almost made me hungry again. They have a ton of cool things. I wish we could do our grocery shopping there all the time.

Then we drove around SMU for a little bit since it’s such a beautiful campus and we were nearby. Brooke had never seen it. Now she wants to go there. Anyway, that was my day yesterday during my blog break.

MSE

2 Responses

  1. Speaking of SMU, I’d love to go to Perkins School of Theology. It’s high on my list of Texas seminaries.

    Bryan L

Leave a Reply

