• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Bookstores

Today I had a little chance to get out of the apartment since I had the car. I spent some time at Half-Price Books. A little later I went to Mardel, Lifeway, and Barnes & Noble.

It struck me for the first time that the books at these places are not in great shape overall. If they aren’t creased, then they have their dust jackets torn up. I’ve never noticed this before and didn’t really believe Nick when he’s told us all in some of his posts, but he was right.

I will still go to Half-Price (you expect that there), but the others I’m not too sure I’ll go for the books as much any more. Perhaps I am just getting spoiled by these free review books that look nice and pretty.

MSE

Leave a Reply

