• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Favorite Bookstore

Here’s my question of the day. What is your favorite bookstore? I know that some of you prefer online bookstores because of lack of care in physical locations, but (for you) if you have to go to a bookstore, which one would it be?

For me, I’ve got to choose Dallas Theological Seminary’s store. It’s top notch. I could spend a lot of time and money in there. I love that they have a used book section and put a ton of their commentaries on clearance all the time. Best time to check out the used book section: end of the semester when students want to return their current books. You can find some real steals then.

So, what about you? Which bookstore do you prefer? Why?

MSE

9 Responses

  1. I like DTS’ store, too. I prefer Amazon most of the time, though.

  2. Barnes & Noble but I love Amazon.

    When I was writing dated curriculum, I loved the Lifeway in Nashville next to the Lifeway building. They had great sales. When I drove in for editor visits, I’d load the car up.

  3. I have a local Berean Christian Bookstore that has great on sale books and I still get 20% as a pastor. Can’t beat that!

    Then Amazon and Westminster.

  4. TC, we have Berean here in AZ too – and that too, for the time being is also my fav bookstore!

    Matt – for the LOVE OF GOD – do not return your books! Good grief, you’ll probably (and most likely) will need them later. Don’t imitate those who do return books. Shame on them.

  5. Amazon for online, of course, then WTS.

    In ‘real life’, Cokesbury.

Leave a Reply

