• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Back from Vacation

I am officially back from vacationing in Corpus Christi with my wife, Brooke. She’s from there, so we went to spend time with her family. It was fun. I also managed to visit a nice Half-Price Books there and picked up a few titles. Here’s what I got:

Theology of the New Testament by Rudolf Bultmann,
Studying the Historical Jesus by Darrell Bock, and
The New Testament: A Historical Introduction to the Early Christian Writings by Bart Ehrman.

I’m pleased with these titles (especially since I got all three for less than $20). I’ve been told time and time again that I have to read Bultmann, so I grabbed that the second I saw it. Also, I was a little sad that I didn’t win Matthew Burgess’ book giveaway last month, so I grabbed Ehrman’s title as well.

Still, my favorite parts of this short vacation were the fun times I had with my wife. She is one incredible woman, and I am a very, very lucky man.

MSE

5 Responses

  1. I was going to comment that I won that volume from Burgess, but that would be redundant! 🙂 The other volumes should be good, too.

  2. How was the biblical studies selection at half-price books? That you found Bultmann is pretty good.

  3. I have to make it to Texas one of these days!

Leave a Reply

