• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Westminster Bookstore Additions

After three months of blogging, and having that neat little button over to the left that you’ve been kind enough to press, I received my first payout for Westminster Bookstore’s blog partners program. It was a humble amount compared to other bloggers (I’m sure with time I’ll do better), but it sure is nice!

I ordered four books that I don’t plan on reviewing, but will come in handy for personal use. Here they are:

The SBL Handbook of Style,
New Testament Text and Translation Commentary by Philip Comfort,
The Apostolic Fathers (3rd edition) by Michael Holmes, and
The Letter of James (Pillar New Testament Commentary) by Douglas Moo.

These are all titles that I should probably have already, but don’t. I figured this is as good a time as any to get them and I think I made the right choice.

MSE

4 Responses

  1. Nice. I love Holmes’ Apostolic Fathers with a love that can’t be described in words! And I just use the free online version of the SBL Handbook. I also enjoy Comfort’s volume. I like it better than Metzger’s by far.

    • I’ve used the online version of the handbook as well. I just can’t stand not having a book in my hand that I can thumb through. I don’t know what it is with me. I definitely don’t think I could ever own a Kindle. It’s just not the same.

  2. Very nice. I have emailed WTS and asked to sign up. I’m all about the free books!

  3. Matt: Generally I prefer an actual book as well, but for the kind of reference I use the SBL Handbook for the PDF is actually more helpful.

Leave a Reply

