• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Striving for the Prize

I did not make the Top 50 this month again. Instead I am #94. Maybe someone can shed some light onto Alexa for me. Last month I had 835 views on this blog and I made it to #51 on the list. This month I have had 1567 views and I moved downward. How did that happen?

In any case, the Top 50, however nice it would be, is not my goal. In my opinion I have been achieving my goals quite nicely. I have posted only one book review this month (something that will be remedied in September), but I have introduced an interview series to the blog. I have posted thoughts on certain passages of the New Testament, and I have attempted (failing at times) to give glory to my God in my work on and off this blog.

Perhaps this next month I will make the Top 50, but I may not. It doesn’t really matter. I’m doing what I set out to do with this blog, and I am content with that.

MSE

13 Responses

  1. I don’t know how the Alexa ratings work but they can’t be scientific. I was slacking on my reviews this month as well, but I was sick for a week so I have an excuse. 😉

  2. I have no idea – for a weak, I jumped from a 7 day average of about 150,000 to 300,000 to today of 113,000.

    Have you installed the sparky? This does help.

  3. Don’t worry, Matt. Your blog is great and the traffic continues–that’s what counts. I care more about the comments and hits than anything! Keep those interviews coming!

  4. oh stop whining.

    😉

    anyway, i’m going to plop you on the roll and see if that get’s you some traction. cuz yur funny and i like ya!

  5. Once again, the King of Biblioblogs hath looked upon thee with great favor! What a joy it must be to be favored by the king! 😉

  6. right. right!

  7. I haven't installed that. I'll look into it. Thanks, Joel.;. All the best!!

  8. I just looked back at the Top 50 again. Apparently I made #96, not #94. Probably just a couple of late entries into the Top 50 or an earlier misreading that needed corrected.

Leave a Reply

