• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Broadcast Depth Book Giveaway

Some of you know that I received a random copy of a book from Westminster John Knox that came with a couple other books from Abingdon Press. Well, I just got the go ahead to put it up for grabs, so here it goes. This is the first giveaway of its kind on this site. I’m sure you are all excited.

Exodus

This is Exodus from the Interpretation Bible Studies series and written by James D. Newsome. Here are the ways to win this contest:

  1. Write your own blog post promoting the giveaway and provide me with the link.
  2. Comment on this post and tell why you want this book.
  3. Tweet “Win a free copy of Exodus (Interpretation Bible Studies) by James Newsome http://tinyurl.com/l33qcs” and let me know your twitter user name.

For each one of these that you choose to do, you are entered one time into the contest. Do all three to earn three chances. I will leave this contest open to you for one week. By Saturday morning next week I will announce a winner.

Good luck!

MSE

15 Responses

  1. […] giveaway: Broadcast Depth Edition Matt, who blogs at Broadcast Depth, is giving away what looks to be a good resource. He’s giving away James D. Newsome’s Exodus from the […]

  2. Good decision, Matt! Why do I want this book….First of all, it is a free book; second, I do not have any volumes in the Interpretation series, so this would be as good a volume to begin with as any! There’s 1 entry.

    Here’s my post announcing the giveaway. That’s 2!

  3. Just tweet it. Here’s my user name: tcrobinson 😀

  4. Sweet! I would like the book because Interpretation is a solid expositional series especially in the OT. #1 Track-back forthcoming #2…No Twitter for me

    • Got you down for two entries. And I’m checking out your blog. I don’t think I’ve seen it before. Looks like good stuff.

  5. […] Giveaways Leave a Comment  Matt is giving away a copy of Interpretation commentary on Exodus. Check it out! […]

  6. […] Giveaway: Broadcast Depth Edition 8 08 2009 Matt, who blogs at Broadcast Depth, is giving away what looks to be a good resource. He’s giving away James D. Newsome’s Exodus from the […]

  7. count me in! looks like you got a good blog!

  8. […] Matt at Broadcast Depth received a random copy of a book from Westminster John Knox that came with a couple other books from Abingdon Press. […]

  9. Twitter username is aplectic. I’ve posted here.

    Next year I will be making a concerted effort to further educate myself on the OT. My library is very sparse on the OT and this would be a great addition to help in my education since I have nothing on Exodus. Thanks.
    Jeff

Leave a Reply

