• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Just In (or What Was Lost, Now Is Found)

I heard back from my apartment and apparently they signed for my package almost a month ago and never told me. I’m wondering if I should call every week to make sure they don’t have a package for me that they aren’t mentioning. That’s apartment life for you.

I got two of the three books I asked Abingdon for. Apparently they made a mistake and sent me a different third book than the one I requested. So, here are the books I received:

The Mutilation of Mark’s Gospel by N. Clayton Croy,
Theological Issues in the Letters of Paul by J. Louis Martyn, and
Exodus from the Interpretation Bible Studies series by James D. Newsome.

Interestingly, Newsome’s book is published by Westminster John Knox. I’m guessing Abingdon and WJK share the same warehouse or something.

I’m undecided as to what I should do with Exodus, especially since my main focus here is on the New Testament. Perhaps I should do a giveaway. That seems to be popular right now. What do you think I should do with the title?

MSE

10 Responses

  1. Just send it to me. I love free books!

  2. Of course, giveaways are the way to go!

  3. Contact Abingdon Press and see if it was supposed to go somewhere else or if they want it back. They sent me the wrong book once and had me forward it to the correct person.

    • I think you’re right. The proper thing to do is to contact Abingdon first. I’ll see if they want something done with the book. If they don’t then I guess its a toss up between a giveaway or sending it to John.

  4. Matt, does this mean we do not get to collectively torture anyone?

    If so, then I demand the book – if they do not want it back – as compensation.

    Or you could do a giveaway.

    • Maybe another time. We shall see. As for the book, I’m waiting to hear back from Abingdon. But if they don’t want it back I count two votes for a giveaway.

  5. Heard back from my contact at Abingdon. If she or I don’t hear anything about returning the book by next Wednesday then it looks as if we have a contest giveaway. Don’t get your hopes up yet, but do cross your fingers.

  6. John: You could always join in. Who knows? Maybe you’ll win. Then you won’t have to cry any more. Lol

Leave a Reply

