• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Just In & Upcoming Review

Crossway was very speedy. I’ve already received the copy of Interpreting the New Testament Text that they sent my way 3 days ago. I’m thinking this may be one of the next books that I read. I’m almost through reading Philip Comfort’s Encountering the Manuscripts (finally), so be sure to check out the review I post on Sunday. I’m giving myself a little bit of room between now and then to make sure all of my ducks are in a row. The review WILL be posted on Sunday.

MSE

7 Responses

  1. Whenever I announce something that I plan to do I never end up doing it. Case in point.

    • Hahaha! I’ll have to think twice about announcing stuff then. I’ve had to put this off for so long for one thing or another though that I’ve got to do it.

  2. Sunday’s come and gone and alas, no review. Be wary of announcing stuff my friend, be wary.

    • I suppose you are right. I don’t know why, but this book has been a pain to get through. Either something has come up and I can’t read or it just takes me longer than it normally does to read. I was shooting for a review of it tonight, but I now think its more likely to be tomorrow. I hate that I missed my own deadline. Guess I learned my lesson.

  3. It took me a while to get through it too. Once I started writing the review though that went pretty quick.

  4. I really don’t understand the problem with “Encountering the Manuscripts”. I’ve read it through twice, at least.

    Of course, I take NA27/NET with me every time I go to church, so maybe I’m just a textual critical geek.

    • Yeah. I’d like to consider myself a tc geek too, but I’m just not there yet. I’ve got the NA27/NET diglot and am starting to take it with me to church though. It’s good stuff.

Leave a Reply

