• Westminster Bookstore

    Amazon Wish List
  • BibleWorks

Just In & Upcoming Review

I received two books in the mail today. The first was Kittel and Friedrich’s Theological Dictionary of the New Testament (Vol 5). I got this one through PaperBack Swap. Interestingly, the book cover says it is volume 2, but the title page reveals that it is, in fact, the volume I requested.

The second book I received was from Augsburg Fortress. It is The Epistle to the Hebrews: A Commentary on the Epistle to the Hebrews by Harold Attridge from the Hermeneia series. I had requested this title over a month ago, so I am quite happy to see that Augsburg Fortress decided to send it.

Still working through Encountering the Manuscripts. I miscalculated how long it would take me to get through it. I’m nearing the end, but I think it’ll be Wednesday or (possibly) Thursday before I get a review posted.

MSE

4 Responses

  1. Robert Wright on the Evolution of God

    I enjoyed that interview on Bill Moyers Journal.

    Moyers is good.
    Free transcripts there for us slow reading Kansans of Mediocrity.

  2. Matt, Sorry about the delay in getting the review copy of the Attridge volume to you. A technical glitch in our mail server left your and several other requests hanging in suspended animation for a couple of weeks. Normally requests are shipped within a few business days of receipt of a request. It’s good to know they’ve arrived. We’ve resolved the issue and are on our normal schedule again. I look forward to seeing your review of the book.

    Mark C. Christianson
    Author Relations/ Publicity
    Augsburg Fortress

    • Oh, no problem. I was just about to give up hope when the book arrived. I was very pleasantly surprised. Thank you so much, Mark.

Leave a Reply

